Science camps

Currently listing: 108 science camps around the United States.

Name URL State Notes
Mr Bond and the Science Guys http://www.mrbondscienceguy.com/science-camps TN Year-round programming
Science Quest http://www.adventuresci.org/camps/ TN Covers breaks
Knoxville’s East Tennessee Discovery Center http://www.etdiscovery.org/c3/summer.asp TN Ages 6+
McClung Museum of Natural History & Culture http://mcclungmuseum.utk.edu/education/ TN History, anthropology, and archaeology summer camps for 4th, 5th and 6th graders
UT Chattanooga’s Challenger Center Space Camp http://www.utc.edu/challenger-stem-learning-center/summercamps.php TN K-8 space camp
Alabama Summer Computer Camps http://k12summer.ua.edu/ AL Hosted by the UA Computer Science Department
US Space & Rocket Center Space Camp http://www.spacecamp.com/ AL Ages 7-18
McWane Science Center Camps http://www.mcwane.org/learn/kids-family/camps/ AL Spring break; summer
Trailside Discovery Camp http://akcenter.org/trailside-discovery/ AK Outdoor environment education for students of all ages
JDEC STEM Summer Camp http://stemak.org/summerprograms AK STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) for kids
Camp Innovation at the Arizona Science Center http://azscience.org/exhibits_activities/camps AZ Ages 3-14, focused on STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics)
AZ Challenger Space Center Summer Camp http://www.azchallenger.org/educate/school's-out-program/summer-space-science-camp AZ K-8 space camp
University of Arizona Summer Camps http://cos.arizona.edu/outreach/summer-camps AZ
Arkansas 4-H Camps http://www.uaex.edu/4h-youth/activities-programs/camps/ AR Outdoor education
Cub Creek Science and Animal Camp http://www.mosciencecamp.com/arkansas-summer-camp AR Focus on science and animals, including a junior vet track
California ScienCenter http://californiasciencecenter.org/programs/camps CA You can even create your own camp experience!
Chabot Space & Science Center http://www.chabotspace.org/summer-sessions.htm CA Astronomy & space
Berkeley Foundation for Opportunities in Information Technology (BFOIT) http://www.bfoit.org/ CA Several tracks for middle school, high school, and even a girls' hacker academy
Sacramento Summer Computer Camps https://www.idtech.com/locations/california-summer-camps/sacramento/ CA Students get to "develop iPhone® and Android™ apps, program with C++ and Java™, design and create video games, develop websites, produce movies, build robots, and more. Our STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) programs"
Lawrence Hall of Science Camps http://www.lawrencehallofscience.org/visit/camps_and_classes CA Winter and summer camps available
Mad Science of Colorado http://colorado.madscience.org/ CO Summer camps, before & after school enrichment
CU Science Discovery http://sciencediscovery.colorado.edu/program/summer-classes/ CO Hands-on STEM (science, technology, engineering and math) camps for kids ages 5-18
Keystone Science School Summer Camp http://www.keystonescienceschool.org/education-programs/camp.html CO Outdoor education
Talcott Mountain Science Center Summer http://www.tmsc.org/summer/ CT Grades K-9
Delaware Technical Community College Summer Camps https://www.dtcc.edu/continuing-education/youth-programs/stantonwilmington DE Ages 5-15